Skydive Orange
Virginia's Premier Drop Zone!

(703) SKY-DIVE
(759-3483)

Book Online

 

Click the links above for our new website.

 

People who loved us*! Skydive Orange Testimonial page!
User reviews for the Maryland, DC, and Virginia Skydiving service industry.

Latest Northern Virginia Skydiving Testimonials webpage 

Skydiving Orange Testimonials webpage 2008 and earlier


Hey Guys,
Just want to say thank you for that awesome experience! I had my first tandem skydive at October 13,2010 & it was great! Special thank you at Kevin, my instructor! He did a really good job!! :)
I really enjoyed it & had a lot of fun. I also love my pictures & my video - could watch it all day long :D
And I will definately do it again, so see you next time

Vanessa from Germany :)



Sent: Friday, November 12, 2010 7:26 AM
Subject: RE: TANDEM

Ned, I just wanted to express my sincere appreciation for the GREAT JOB your team did at Orange Sky Dive!

I had no idea what to expect when I agreed to join Patty in this Tandem jump to honor Cpl Ryan McGhee who was lost to us in Iraq.
I have a fear of heights and I can't even ride the "Big rides" at the amusement parks.
I am a retired Marine, who having served for 28 and 1/2 years with America's finest, knows professionals when he meets them.

Your team at Orange made this an Awesome Experience for me! I felt absolutely safe and I can't even describe the entire experience other than to say it took me 24 hours to come off the Adrenaline rush. The jump was wonderful, the video we have is great and I now have a lifelong memory that most people will never experience. I will recommend Orange Sky Diving as the best and only place to experience a Tandem Jump. When I "fly again', and I know I will, it will be with your Team at Orange!! Nobody does it better!

Thank you and Semper Fidelis, Michael -"Sky Diver"-McCormick


Thanks to all of you at Skydive Orange for my first tandem yesterday.  
Special thanks to Kevin for the great ride -- and his patience.  It 
was really fabulous!!!  Hope to do it again sometime.

Teena Briggs 
Tuesday, October 12, 2010


Thanks to you and your entire crew.  You guys are professional and have a hell of an operation.  We had a blast and will definitely be back and bring more folks next time.  Check out the video I made tomorrow on Hampshire Review.com.  The photos and video should be uploaded.  You guys should get a lot of business off of this.  Take care and tell everyone thanks.  Nick knows his SHIT!!
-Jerry Dean, September, 2010


I recently did a tandem jump at your facility and wanted to express my extreme delight and send kudos for a great time.

This was a gift from my wife for my 50th birthday and it will always be the best gift I’ve EVER received.

Kevin Reynolds is an awesome tandem instructor and I can’t wait to do it again.

Here’s a pic of me and Kevin with a huge grin and excitement oozing out everywhere.

Thanks again!

Regards,

Harry A. Chavez, Jr.

August 30, 2010

 

 


I participated in a tandem jump on Sat 7/31/10 with a group and I just wanted to let everyone know what a wonderful experience I had. EVERYONE there made this a memorable adventure and something I truly want to do again. THANK YOU for easing any fear I had and making my first jump an event I will truly cherish. A special thank you to my photographer “elmo” and his wonderful air shots and a special thank you to instructor Chuck----he was wonderful!!! Thanks again, and I will see you again----soon!!

Sincerely

Susan Stauffer
August 2010


I wanted to write to say how enjoyable a day I had at Sky Orange on  Sunday, 18 July. When Corey asked me at the end of the jump what did I  enjoy the most... well, the tandem jump experience could not be put into words at that time. My brain is still processing everything that  occurred in 20 minutes. The adventure isn't something easily put into words immediately upon hitting the ground.

I'm so glad I have the video and the still shots to recapture the moment. The smile is still with me. John Head is one insanely, hilarious jumpmaster who kept me smiling. And, Corey did take some great shots. I only wish I had been a better subject. HaHa!!!

I met some great people while waiting to jump:  Mike of the US Coast Guard; James a former Infantry USMC - but once a Marine, always a Marine; Kevin our tandem instructor and my friend's tandem jump master; Mario with the accent; the Army Field Artillery Officer whose  first name I didn't get; John my jumpmaster; Corey the video dude; and, Chris the retired Special Forces/Golden Knight gentleman there  for his first visit. So, it isn't just the adventure of the jump, it's also the people who add depth to the experience. Of course, the ladies working the registration and schedule are most accommodating and great as well.

I thoroughly enjoyed my day.

Buongiorno,
Diana Nelson -- Plane 12
--Life is like a coin. You can spend it anyway you wish, but you only 
get to spend it once.--


To Everyone at Skydive Orange,

Thank you guys very much for a wonderful experience. We jumped on Independence day and it was without a doubt awesome! Both Kevins were outstanding instructors and it was a blast to join them on our first jump. I have attached a few pictures that they took with us, and thought may be they can be shared with them. Thank you guys very much again, I cannot wait til I get to jump again!

With much gratitude,
Brett Lim July, 2010


Hey Lambert,
OMG!  I love my video and pics!!!  Thank you so much - watching the video really helped me remember the experience because I was a little checked out  aka scared!  You did an awesome job and I just wanted to say that I jumped with my eyes closed and when I did open them it was great to see you in the air - that helped me relax, you know when you're falling in the sky for the first time:)  Thanks for all you did, you and Kevin were the best!!!
Happy Holidays and Happy New Year and many more safe jumps you adrenaline junky crew!
Shelley

December, 2009


Thanks for the awesome weekend. Nothing broken or anything sore or hurting.
That's a success, right? Now, all I have to do is save up for that next
level (I don't think that I can convince anyone for a gift certificate on
that).

André Cleofe
October 26, 2009


I had my first tandem jump on Sept.30 2009, wow, what a fantastic time I had.  Everyone at Skydive Orange was so nice and a lot of fun.  My instructor was Mike French he told me every step of the way what we would be doing, I was really comfortable with that.  We did have a little problem with the chute but he was calm and very professional, Mike I would like to do my next jump with you again,  Maybe we can just use one chute this time.  Lambert thank you for a great job with the video and pictures I have looked at them everyday.  Thank you both for making my day so special.
My daughter has signed up to jump next Wednesday Oct.14,  see you then.
 
Judy Jackson

Skydive Orange,

My cousin (Kim), my friend Amir, and I jumped tandem on Sunday. I just wanted to let you know that we had a fantastic time ... in fact, the time of our lives! We're definitely going to jump again! I also wanted to thank Kevin Reynolds for my jump. What a great experience!

Marvin Shoop

August 2009


I just wanted to let you know that my first tandem jump yesterday was
fantastic. Kevin was my instructor and he was wonderful, helpful and
supportive. A genuine good guy. John was the videographer and did a
great job capturing all the important shots. My co-worker Roberta (who
jumped with me) and I were both impressed with everyone's
professionalism and care. It's definitely a first-class outfit.

Thanks again for everything.



Mary

Mary Shepherd,

July 30, 2009


Ned - just wanted to you know my skydive was GREAT!!!!!! Loved every minute of it!!  I did notice all your shirts while I was there & you guys need some Skydive Orange Tie Dyes!!!! :)

Anyway if you'd like to pursue it at all please let me know as I work at a tie dye and print shop and design shirts all the time - if you'd like send me your logo (s) and I can do some mock ups for you to take a look at and hopefully then you see something you like - you can see some of our designs that we do at www.sundogtees.com - we do a lot of custom work for schools, clubs, theme parks, etc.... and would love to be able to work with you and get you guys some FUN shirts!!

Thanks again for a great time skydiving on Friday - it truly was amazing and the pics/video Kai took are awesome!!
Michelle Winner

July 8, 2009


Hi!
I was noticing on your website that you put my picture up on
your website with the Got Balls Tshirt :) !! LOVE IT! But, I was
wondering if you could put this picture up for my boyfriend? We
went for him, his fathers day/bday present-- and I think it
would be a great added suprise if he had one up too-- and I
thought this one was kinda funny. Thanks so much if you can!

:) We'll be back soon, it was a GREAT DAY!


Yours in health,

Erin Fillebrown
June 28, 2009


 

Hey,
 
Hope all is well.  The group of (7) tandems I brought this past Sunday all LOVED IT!!!  Thanks, too bad the winds weren't cooperating most of the day.  Anyway, I meant to ask while I was there, if you guys plan on putting on any night jumps this season (i.e. July-Oct)?  I haven't seen anything on the calendar and thought I'd ask.  See you guys soon!
 
Mike A.

June 27, 2009


 

I also want to thank you and everyone at SKYDIVE ORANGE for the most exhilarating day of my life!!!!  This was a Birthday present from my family and is the BEST present I have ever received. I still have a huge smile on my face and I can't stop thinking, talking, and dreaming about my adventure!!!  Everyone was so kind and most of all made me feel very comfortable and confident. 

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!
Kim

June 26, 2009


Hi,
Just a word of thanks for one of the most enjoyable experiences in my life.  The video and still photos are great and provide the thrill  for the family.  Certainly plan on doing it again next year.  Have a great day.
Clarence Ouellette

June 26, 2009


From Jon Jakeway, who organized a bring group of tandems to jump at Skydive Orange-

I appreciate the way your people took care of my people. You have a great staff working for you and a great operation. Your people work very hard, and work with professionalism. All of my guys had a great, safe, time. Your camera guys were excellent. Your videos are the best I have ever seen...I should have gotten one for myself. I managed to meet some old timers like myself that I could talk some ancient history with. I will promote your drop zone to anyone I meet along the road who wants to go skydiving. Again, thanks for everything.

 
Jon
D-2369

June 17, 2009


Jon and all,
 
What a day Saturday was! I cannot thank you enough for allowing me to experience such a wonderful event.. skydiving was always something that I wanted to do but I never had the 'umph' to get myself into it.  The drive wasn't bad at all, and waiting around was so much fun- getting to know the people who do this for a living was a great experience in itself, everyone was so kind, I felt so safe being around all of the knowledgable jump masters and skydivers.  And the money- well, how can you put a price on an experience like jumping out of a plane!? So all in all it was worth it more than words can say... you have definitely sparked my interest in this and Saturday concluded that I am hoooked!  I am now already signed up to do it all over again and I cannot wait to get back in the air! How does once a month sound? :)  So I do plan on going back and with time I would love to master the art of jumping out of planes solo..  The initial fear is gone- and I feel like I can do anything now... Saturday is something that I will always remember and I cannot wait to experience it all over again. I'm sorry I missed the ceremony at the end of the day but I wanted to thank you, again, for allowing me to cross one more thing off of my life's 'to do' list.  I am so glad I could experience this with my collegues and it was wonderful meeting all of you.  Whenever anyone is ready to go back-let me know... I am ready :)
 
Sher

June 17, 2009


Hi Guys!
Just want to tell you that I loved the video that you produced for my son, Matthew Hatter, on Mother's Day! The still shots were amazing as well!

I am a PADI SCUBA Diving Instructor in San Diego, CA and know how it feels to train a student to SCUBA dive as well as to give them the DVD of them diving. Yours was an extra special treat for my Mother's Day!

I also wanted you to know that this jump was a monumental event in Matthew's life! Unlike his mom, he's never had anything unique to call his own. NOW HE DOES because none of us have "JUMPED"!

Thank you all for making it SAFE and FUN!

You guys ROCK!

Please feel free to friend me on FACEBOOK if you are interested in learning to SCUBA Dive in the future! Maybe we can trade services?

Peace!

Virginia Hatter 
May 15, 2009


Hello,
 
My name is Jess and I was out on Easter making my first tandem... and let me say I had a wonderful time!  Everyone was fantastic and I cannot thank you all enough for making this a first experience I will cherish for the rest of my life!  Now that I'm hooked (hehe)... I think I want to schedule another tandem to do the progression - but my question is how do I schedule that so that it counts towards certification?  (Or is it the same scheduling process?)  I did have more involvement on my first tandem, I didn't want to just be along for the ride, so I watched altitude and attempted to pull but couldn't :(... so I guess I'm wondering what the next steps are.  I know I want to continue - but before I'm under canopy alone I want to ask some questions I didn't ask the first time around while having the benefit of an instructor attached to me... was too busy being awe struck by the experience initially I never asked about landing pattern, etc.  :)
 
Anyway, hope to make it out again really soon!
 
Thanks again so very much!
 
Jess 
 

4/12/2009


Saturday, February 21, 2009 9:00 PM
Subject: Thanks


Just wanted to drop you guys a quick note to say thanks for the 1st tandem
jump experience - I may not have emphasized this enough when I landed.
Just
been looking over the quality of the photography and video that you guys
did
and its of a very high standard indeed! Thanks to John (Hetty?) for that,
as
its outstanding work. Thanks of course to Nick - not least for pulling the
cord!

Cheers,

Ian Campbell

Latest Testimonials webpage

Skydiving Orange Testimonials webpage 2008 and earlier


 

 

Other things folks have said about us:

____________
"I feel a lot more like I do now that I did before I made that jump!"

____________
"I had more fun here on a regular day at Orange than I've had at most of the Boogies I went to"

____________
From a fine young lady:
"I think I wet my pants and it's not pee! Hee Hee Hee"

____________
After a first Tandem Skydive:
"WOW! I haven't felt like this since I learned to masturbate!"

 


 

All right, you've seen the good. Nuff said. But it's not like we haven't got our complainers too, like this little controversy brought to light by one of our riggers... And he seems like such a nice guy, too, I'd have thought he'd be more of a team player.

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

*Who really enjoyed their Skydive Orange experience, that is- I didn't mean to imply that we were going to tell you anything really personal about our relationships. Oops- did I use the R word? Now I feel really embarrassed. This is starting to sound like a really bad soap opera or something. I mean, I remember when my mom used to watch " As the World Turns", years ago with Dr. Hughes and Mr. Sandler and all that. That show was all about "relationships" whatever the hell that meant. This page is just about skydiving, not mushy nonsense like that.

Anyway, I hope you found this testicalmonial page informative.

HOME    :
skydive@cfw.com 
(540) 943-6587
AADs  REQUIRED

LEARN TO SKYDIVE:

FIRST JUMP
 
PRICES
FIRST JUMP
SIGN UP
Repeat Skydive prices, Licenses, Certification 
GIFT CERTIFICATES
Student Discounts
Military Discounts
Why choose Skydive Orange?
Testimonials
FAQs
Who are we?
Graduates
VIDEO
PICTURES
Coaching
 
Water Training
Canopy Control
Parachute Packing Classes
Wing Suit Jumping

BASE Jumping
 

ABOUT US
:
DIRECTIONS
Hours of Operation, Planned Weekday jumps
Events Calendar
Jump Schedule
Our aircraft -
SUPER OTTER!
Employment
Help wanted
Contact
Email Us
What's New
Food, Lodging
Orange Area
Want List
Who are we?
Updates, Keeping informed
Skydiving Teams
Email Webmaster
Cell Phone Service
BUY PARACHUTE SKYDIVER STUFF 
Rules
 


LINKS:
 
Freefly Team Syzygy
Skydiving Shows
Parachute Riggers
Skydiving Definitions
Freefly Coaches
US Wind Tunnels
Skydiving Links
Skydiving Team Practice
 

LICENSED
SKYDIVERS:
Jump Prices
 
Reserve Pack Date Computer
Parachute Riggers
New Gear Sales
Used Gear

SIGMA tandem rigs for sale

Night Jumps! 

 

Load Organizing and coaching:
Relative Work
Freefly
Wingsuit
 
Other Coaching:

Freefly  Coaching
Wingsuit  Training
Freefly Coaches

Instructional Ratings:
Tandem
USPA Coach
AFF Rating and AFF Precourse
 

SUPPORT SKYDIVE ORANGE!


SUPPORT THE SPORT!

DIRECTIONS

US Mail Address:
Skydive Orange Inc
138 Hickory Hill Dr.
Fishersville, VA 22939

Physical Address-
Skydive Orange Inc

11339 Bloomsbury
Rd
Orange, VA 22960

NO MAIL HERE, PLEASE!

United States of America

Email
skydive@cfw.com
 
(540) 943-6587

Contact

sky dive Maryland, DC, and Virginia Skydiving center